Broken heart

I am going to be very, very drunk tonight. I found the body of my companion of sixteen years this afternoon.

(God)Zilla, my little black cat, my companion and partner and the truest friend I ever had, is waiting at the Rainbow Bridge. It appears to be old age, probably sometime last night or early this morning. I just got back from taking her body to be cremated and getting alcohol (Snakebites; I considered bourbon but just can’t handle it right now.)

I will miss her, and always love her. She is the truest, best friend I ever had, and I am so heartbroken by her loss that I can’t feel anything right now.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

