Missing the obvious.

It just lit on me.

All the stuff I randomly organize?  The Mensa events, which as of Sunday night include a Chinese buffet night that may become routine and laser tag in September… those can all be referenced professionally.  Maybe not resume, but I can probably mention them in my cover letters and certainly in interviews.

This, along with the 2013 RG Chief of Security thing which IS on my resume now under “Volunteer Experience”, may turn the tide on the full-time jobhunt.

It’s amazing what counts when you look at it properly, isn’t it?  I’ll have to work on this.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

