Standalone

I feel like I’m always the one to chase, to seek, to pursue. It’s in my nature.  I’m the one who wants, and tries, and strives.  A person, a concept, an idea, a dream… I have to chase.  I have to try.  I can’t not.

I’m also the one who protects, who guards. The sentry, the guardian, the watcher, the defender.  I have to.  No one else will.  I have to see those around me safe.

Maybe someday someone will see me as something, someONE, to pursue, and protect, and chase, and cherish. To hold dear, and keep me safe as I try to keep others safe.  Someone to hold me as I sleep, and keep watch, that I may rest.

Someone I can trust, who trusts me.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

