Mirror, mirror

I got in a snit about something yesterday, and had a lovely ice-cream-and-sulk fit.  They happen.

Today I got around to my usual analysis (happens once any given snit wears off, those who know me know to be patient.)  Hmm.  You know what, if I saw someone else doing what I have been?  I wouldn’t be too pleased.  In fact, I’d call them a couple of nasty things and stomp off elsewhere.

It makes me look at guys in a whole different light.  Maybe some of the assholes really don’t register that they’re being assholes.  I tend to approach things like a man, but I react like a woman.  No wonder I confuse people.

O wad some Pow’r the giftie gie us
To see oursels as ithers see us!
It wad frae mony a blunder free us,
An’ foolish notion:
What airs in dress an’ gait wad lea’e us,
An’ ev’n devotion!

-Robert Burns

I’m going to try to stop being a louse now. *ahem*  I’ll go have my nice little social picnic with my kids (or maybe just take my daughter, we need some “us” time) on Saturday and reflect on my evil ways.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

