Promise of a new day

Everything is tentative; I do not have an offer letter in hand yet.

However, I have a start date. I have clearance for the day of the next court date off.

I have leads on nice rental houses; I will be investigating them today. With my daughter, who is out of school today for unrelated issues. (That’s a whole ‘nother blog post, one that I’m hesitant to write unless I need to because it could easily turn into publicity. Let’s just say that siccing a social worker on me because my kindergartener had two accidents is not an appropriate response on their part, they have been made aware of this, and I made them record it. It would not be the first time that this school has been the subject of negative publicity on a national level.)

I need to make a list of things that we need. I need to work on donating/tossing things I no longer need/want. I need to…

I need to figure out how I want to celebrate once I have the offer letter in hand! I’m hoping it will be soon.

 

 

EDIT:

Apparently emailing offer letters is a Thing now.  And the job title has a “Senior” on the front of it.

Damn, that’s one hell of an interview suit.

Celebrations may commence.

Leave a Reply

