Telemetry readings

I’ve been too tired lately for much past pretty pictures of words, metaphorical at best and with appealing imagery.  Work is picking up and I seem to be shifting to a position of at least occasional authority, which is really cool; I’m hoping that I’m up to the challenge.

The new therapist is working out well; there’s something horrible in my past that we’re in the process of dealing with, and it’s… going.  I feel like I can actually make progress with this one.

One of my big projects right now is a rose garden.  I’ve decided to theme it, selecting roses by name.  I have Love planted, soon to be joined by Charity, Compassion, Peace, and Tranquility.  It should be a peaceful, pleasant place to sit on a bench and just Be.

I’m actually getting out of the house now and then, too.  I’m running into people I’ve known and not seen in a decade, people I’ve known OF and never met before, and I’m comfortable with them and the vibe.  It’s nice, and I’m finding it easy to slide back into the way I was in my 20s before everything went to hell.  It’s a little unnerving in a few cases, finding out how well and how fondly I’m remembered, but it’s all good in the end.  And I’m getting to dance, which, given the reactions, I’m starting to suspect should be illegal in several states.  (“Sanctified” by NIN last night seemed to get a particularly interesting reaction.)

I do feel that I’m coming more into my Self again, even through the stress and other stuff right now.  And that’s a good thing.  I’m rediscovering abilities and things I used to have and know and tucked away for a decade.  And I’m relearning to trust my gut.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

